User Accounts: Difference between revisions
geometrydash.wiki.gg>MasterL500 m Undo revision 110396 by 189.78.182.124 (talk) |
m →Profile |
||
| Line 9: | Line 9: | ||
==Trivia== | ==Trivia== | ||
* | * | ||
* | ** | ||
* | * | ||
* | *** | ||
*** | |||
[[Category:Features]] | [[Category:Features]] | ||
Revision as of 10:27, 21 October 2015
User Accounts are a feature that allows Geometry Dash progress data to be backed up onto an external cloud-based server. The process links the game profile to a personal account under a unique username, providing a more efficient means of accessing saved data on other devices while also reducing the possibility of losing it. That username is then marked as gold when viewed by other users, and subsequently cannot be re-used. This makes other users able to tap another user's name and see their published levels.
Creating an account
The account configuration section can be found through the "Options" menu (opened by the gear icon on the main menu). In order to create an account, a username and password must be chosen. As part of authorizing it, an email address is also required. By submitting the aforementioned information, a confirmat buttons because if you accidentally press the "Load" button, it will load the most recent progress saved. The good advantage is RobTop has built in a confirmation button after pressing "Save" or "Load". When pressing yes, your data will be overridden.
Profile
As of Update 2.0, along with creating an account, you are given a profile page, this consists of your global ranking and stats at the top (stars, secret coins, user coins and demons), your current icons situated underneath, a text area which allows you to post updates filling the rest of the area, and an option to link the users to your YouTube channel. All players are able to access your profile via leaderboards or levels you have created, unless they have blocked you.