Profiles

From Geometry Dash Expanded Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Work in progress!
This article is currently undergoing development and in the process of receiving additional information. You can edit it to achieve a higher standard.

Profile.png

Profiles are a feature present for all registered Geometry Dash Users. Profiles were introduced in Update 1.9.

Description

[edit | edit source]

Profiles showcase a player's current icons, displaying their current Cube, Ship or Jetpack (when selected), Ball, UFO, Wave, Robot, Spider, and Swing, each with their respective set of colours. In addition, profile pages also showcase a player's global Leaderboards rank alongside some collectibles, including:

  • Stars
  • Moons
  • Diamonds (visible by clicking the gray (!) next to the player's username)
  • Secret Coins
  • User Coins
  • Demon levels count
  • Creator points (if any)

By selecting the star, moon, or Demon icon, a window detailing the number of completions a user has for each rated difficulty can be viewed. Weekly, Daily and gauntlet completions are additionally specified.

On the profile page, players can send and receive private messages between users, send and respond to friend requests, and block other users from viewing their profile or sending friend requests. Players can view post updates and all comments made by a specific user, sorted by either most recent or number of likes. When viewing a different player's profile page, there are options to follow the player, view their created levels, or view their created lists. Profiles of Moderators contain an additional badge to the left of their usernames.

Posts

[edit | edit source]

Posts are a feature that allows players to include text that can be viewed by all players and liked or disliked by registered accounts who visit their profile. Posts can be made once every 15 seconds and contain a maximum of 140 characters. Posts are ordered by upload date and are separated into pages of 10 posts each.

Messages

[edit | edit source]

Messages are a feature accessible via the mail button for all registered players. Players can send and reply to messages with a maximum of 200 characters alongside a 30-character subject. Receiving a message updates a user's profile with a red notification on their message button, showing the number of updates alongside the total number of unread messages. The message button will disappear on other players' profiles if they have turned it off or blocked the viewing user. Players may also view a list of their sent messages via a gray button at the top left of the messages tab. A maximum of 400 sent messages can be saved.

Friends

[edit | edit source]

Friends are players who have added each other to their friends list. Friends include several perks, such as viewing comment history, accessing unlisted levels, and sending messages to other players if they have set their filters to 'Friends Only'. Friends' online levels can also be found within the Friends button within the search page. The maximum friend count is 400.

Account settings

[edit | edit source]

Account settings are accessible by tapping the gear icon. There are options allowing the player to choose who can send messages (all, friends, or none) and who can send friend requests (all or none). The player can also toggle whether or not other players can view their comment history. YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, Instagram, and TikTok accounts can be linked to a profile page (including the Discord username).

Account verification

[edit | edit source]

Verified accounts are those that have been logged in and verified via email. Players who do not follow these steps will not have access to many features, such as creating levels or account syncing. Players who played before Update 1.9, which added official accounts, will have a username that appears green if they have never logged in to verify their account.

Trivia

[edit | edit source]
  • During Update 2.1, the maximum number of friends was raised from 300 to 400.
  • A maximum of 999 comments can be displayed when searching through another account's comment history.
  • Linking YouTube accounts does not always work, as the only accepted ones are in the old YouTube system.